تأثيرنا

تقدم Crisis House خدمات إنسانية لمن هم في أزمة ، ولا سيما في مقاطعة شرق سان دييغو. يكافح الرجال والنساء والأطفال الذين ندعمهم للتغلب على الظروف المعقدة والصعبة ، بما في ذلك العنف المنزلي والإدمان والظروف الصحية وعدم الحصول على الغذاء والسكن. تستجيب Crisis House على الفور لتوصيل الناس بالخدمات التي يمكن أن تساعد في حل المواقف التي تهدد حياتهم حتى يتمكنوا من تجديد حياتهم.

لمن نساعد

على مدار 50 عامًا ، قدمت Crisis House برامج وخدمات للعائلات والأفراد الذين يعانون من الأزمات في المقاطعة الشرقية. في العام الماضي ، خدمت Crisis House أكثر من 1385 شخصًا وأنهت التشرد لأكثر من 600 عميل.

برامج الرحلات

توفر Crisis House سلسلة شاملة من الإسكان الطارئ والانتقالي والدائم لـ 217 عائلة ، بما في ذلك 435 طفلاً ، يفرون من العنف المنزلي في برامج الرحلات الخاصة بنا سنويًا. تقدم وكالتنا خدمات اجتماعية شاملة ، مثل المعلومات والإحالات وإدارة الحالات والاستشارة والتدخل في الأزمات.

برامج كامب هوب

يوفر Camp HOPE ، برنامجنا المجاني للأطفال المحرومين الذين يعانون من الصدمات ، المعسكرات لـ 74 طفلاً وإرشادًا على مدار العام لـ 125 طفلاً سنويًا.

برامج عامة للمشردين

يُنهي برنامج روابط الإسكان في المقاطعة الشرقية التابع لـ Crisis House التشرد لـ 35 عائلة وفردًا داخل المقاطعة الشرقية كل عام. توظف ECHC ، التي تُجرى جميع خدماتها خارج الموقع ، ملاحًا سكنيًا وفريقًا للتوعية المتنقلة للتواصل مع وتلبية الاحتياجات الفورية لأكثر من 570 شخصًا بلا مأوى في الشارع يحتاجون إلى الخدمات.

يعمل موظفو ومتطوعو Crisis House على تسهيل مشروع Homeless Connect East County والعدد السنوي للمشردين في إل كاجون. خلال موسم الأعياد ، يوفر برنامج تبني الأسرة في Crisis House للأسر الأقل حظًا الألعاب والطعام خلال موسم العطلات.

على الرغم من تحديات Covid-19 ، أعطت Crisis House الأولوية للبقاء مفتوحًا كمصدر للأمل لمجتمعنا. يتمثل التحدي والالتزام الراسخ في ربط العائلات والأفراد بالموارد الحيوية التي تمكنهم من تجديد حياتهم.

هل كنت تعلم...

العنف المنزلي:

  • العنف المنزلي هو السبب الأكثر شيوعًا للقتل في مقاطعة سان دييغو.

  • العنف المنزلي هو ثالث سبب رئيسي للتشرد بين الأسر.

(الإدارة للأطفال والعائلات)

  • 1 من كل 4 نساء (24٪) و 1 من كل 7 رجال (14٪) تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عامًا أو أكثر في الولايات المتحدة

ضحية عنف جسدي شديد من قبل شريك حميم في حياتهم.

(مركز السيطرة على الأمراض)

  • يشهد خمسة عشر مليون طفل شكلاً من أشكال العنف المنزلي كل عام. (SafeHorizons)

  • تتعرض 1 من كل 4 فتيات للاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال في مرحلة ما من الطفولة. (مؤسسة Joyful Heart)

التشرد والفقر:

  • عاش واحد من كل عشرة أشخاص - 10.6٪ من السكان - يعيشون في منطقة إيست كاونتي بمقاطعة سان دييغو في فقر خلال عام 2018. وتفاوت معدل الفقر عبر مدن المقاطعة الشرقية من 6.6٪ في سانتي إلى 24.2٪ في إل كاجون. (مركز مبادرات السياسة - سان دييغو)

  • عاش واحد من كل سبعة أطفال (15٪) في شرق مقاطعة سان دييغو في فقر. ارتفعت معدلات فقر الأطفال بشكل خاص في إل كاجون وليكسايد وليمون جروف. (مركز مبادرات السياسة - سان دييغو)

  • معدل الفقر للسكان السود ضعف نظرائهم البيض. السكان السود لديهم أعلى معدل فقر ، حيث يعيش واحد من كل خمسة (19.2٪) من السود (6713) في أسر تحت مستوى الفقر الفيدرالي. (مركز مبادرات السياسة - سان دييغو)

Our Impact

 

Crisis House provides humanitarian services to those in crisis in East San Diego County.

The men, women, and children we support struggle to overcome complex and challenging circumstances, including domestic violence, addiction, health conditions, and lack of access to food and housing.

Crisis House responds immediately to connect people to services that can help resolve life-endangering situations so they can renew their lives.

Who We Help

For 50 years, Crisis House has provided programs and services for families and individuals experiencing crisis in East County. 

 

Journey Programs

Crisis House provides a comprehensive continuum of emergency, transitional and permanent housing to 217 families, including 435 children, fleeing domestic violence in our Journey Programs annually. Our agency offers wrap-around social services, such as information, referrals, case management, counseling, and crisis intervention.

 

Camp HOPE Programs

Camp HOPE, our cost-free programming for underserved children struggling with trauma, provides camperships for 74 children and year-round mentorship to 125 children annually.

 

General Homeless Programs

Crisis House’s East County Housing Connections program ends homelessness for 35 families and individuals within East County each year. The ECHC, of which all services are conducted off-site, employs a housing navigator and mobile outreach team to connect with and meet the immediate needs of 570+ unsheltered homeless people on the street in need of services.

 

Crisis House staff and volunteers facilitate Project Homeless Connect East County and the annual Point-in-Time Count of Homeless in El Cajon. During the holiday season, Crisis House’s Adopt-A-Family program provides less fortunate households with toys and food during the holiday season.

 

Despite the challenges of Covid-19, Crisis House has prioritized remaining open as a source of hope for our community. It is our challenge and unwavering commitment to connect families and individuals to crucial resources that empower them to renew their lives.

Did You Know...

 

Domestic Violence:

  • Domestic violence is the most common cause of homicide in San Diego County.

  • Domestic violence is the third leading cause of homelessness among families.

       (Administration for Children & Families)

  • 1 in 4 women (24 %) and 1 in 7 men (14%) aged 18 and older in the U.S. have been

       the victim of severe physical violence by an intimate partner in their lifetime.

       (Center for Disease Control)

  • Fifteen million children witness a form of domestic violence every year. (SafeHorizons)

  • 1 in 4 girls experiences child sexual abuse at some point in childhood. (Joyful Heart Foundation)

Homelessness & Poverty:

  • One in every ten people – 10.6% of the population – living in the East County region of San Diego County lived in poverty during 2018. The poverty rate varied across East County cities from 6.6% in Santee to 24.2% in El Cajon. (Center on Policy Initiatives – San Diego)

  • One in seven children (15%) in East County San Diego lived in poverty. Childhood poverty rates were especially elevated in El Cajon, Lakeside and Lemon Grove. (Center on Policy Initiatives – San Diego)

  • The poverty rate for Black residents is double that of their white counterparts. Black residents have the highest poverty rate, with nearly one in five (19.2%) Black residents (6,713) living in households below the FPL. (Center on Policy Initiatives – San Diego)

sd-pg-homeless-connect-east-co-20180420-