عطلة تبني برنامج عائلي  

تحية موسمية،

مع دخولنا في موسم الأعياد هذا ، يتطلع معظمنا إلى قضاء وقت ممتع مع العائلة والأصدقاء ، ولكن بالنسبة للعديد من الأسر الأقل حظًا التي نخدمها هنا في Crisis House ، فإن العطلات هي من أصعب أوقات العام. بالنسبة للعديد من الأطفال ، يعد عدم التواجد معًا كعائلة بسبب العنف المنزلي ضغوطًا إضافية خلال هذه الأوقات. غالبًا ما تشعر العائلات التي نخدمها بالإحباط لأنهم لا يملكون الموارد لجعل العطلات تشعر بالخصوصية لأطفالهم ولذا يلجأون إلى Crisis House طلبًا للمساعدة.

مهمتنا هنا في Crisis House هي: نستجيب على الفور لوقف الدورة الداخلية

العنف والتشرد وربط العائلات والأفراد بالموارد الحيوية التي

تمكينهم من تجديد حياتهم.

مع كرمكم ، يمكننا أن نكون منارة أمل للعائلات التي نخدمها. العام الماضي ، أزمة

أنشأ المنزل فرحة عطلة لـ 137 أسرة و 364 طفلاً! كما يعلم الكثير منكم ،

دار الأزمات تنتقل إلى موقع جديد قبل نهاية العام! نحن نتغير إلى

عطلة بطاقات الهدايا هذا العام ، بدلاً من تبادل الألعاب بسبب تحركنا المعلق. نحن نأمل

لتزويد العائلات ببطاقات هدايا تتراوح من 75 دولارًا إلى 100 دولار لكل فرد من أفراد الأسرة للهدايا و

وجبة مميزة! أي شخص يرغب في رعاية عائلة ، يرجى الاتصال بشيلة بحلول 16 نوفمبر على (619) 219-2244!

ندرك أنك تتلقى العديد من الطلبات في هذا الوقت من العام ولكننا نأمل أن تفكر في دعم العائلات المحتاجة التي تخدمها Crisis House في موسم الأعياد هذا. نحن نقدر أي شيء يمكنك فعله أنت أو أصدقاؤك أو شركاؤك في العمل أو غيرهم لمساعدة Crisis House في جعل هذه العطلة أكثر بهجة للعائلات الأقل حظًا في مجتمعنا.

يرجى الاتصال بـ La Sheila Williams ، منسق تبني A-Family على الرقم التالي (619) 219-2244 ، بخصوص الاستفسارات حول مشاركتك في برنامج العطلة لهذا العام. نشكرك مقدمًا على استعدادك لمساعدة من هم أقل حظًا في موسم الأعياد هذا.

 

اجازة سعيدة،

 

لاشيلا ويليامز

IMG_4763_edited.jpg

Holiday Adopt a Family Program

 

Season’s Greetings,

As we enter this Holiday Season, most of us look forward to a joyful time with family and friends, but for many households that are less fortunate that we serve here at Crisis House, the holidays are some of the most difficult times of the year. For many children, not being together as a family due to domestic violence abuse is an added strain during these times. The families we serve often feel discouraged because they don’t have the resources to make the holidays feel special for their children and so they turn to Crisis House for help.

Here at Crisis House our mission is: We respond immediately to stop the cycle of domestic

violence and homelessness and connect families and individuals to crucial resources that

empower them to renew their lives.

 

With your generosity, we can be a beacon of hope for the families we serve. Last year, Crisis

House created holiday cheer for 137 households and 364 children! As many of you know, 

Crisis House is moving to a new location before the end of the year! We are changing to a 

gift-card Holiday this year, instead of toy-exchange due to our pending move. We are hoping

to provide families with gift-cards ranging from $75 to $100 per family member for gifts and

a special meal! Anyone who would like to sponsor a family please contact LaSheila by November 16th at (619) 219-2244!

We realize you receive many requests this time of year but we hope you consider supporting the needy families Crisis House serves this Holiday Season.  We appreciate anything you, your friends, your business associates or others can do to help Crisis House make this Holiday more joyful for those less fortunate families in our community.

Please contact La Sheila Williams, Adopt-A-Family Coordinator at the following number (619) 219-2244, regarding inquiries about your participation in this year’s Holiday Program.  Thank you in advance for willingness to help those who are less fortunate this Holiday Season.

 

Happy Holidays,

 

LaSheila Williams

 

To report domestic violence, contact the San Diego County Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-888-DV-LINKS or 1-888-385-4657

© 2019 by Crisis House.